Majestic Sunrise: The Perks of Getting Up Early

I’m an early riser. It happens when people you live with get up for work and school. Like any other morning, I walk into the busy kitchen to see the kids having their breakfast and my domestic helper preparing breakfast for the rest of us. Today, unlike most recent mornings, the scene outside the kitchen window stopped me in my track. I ran into the studio, grabbed the 5D Mark II + EF 100-400mm, headed out to the kitchen balcony just in time to capture the sun rising above the silhouetted landscape. The last similar sunrise I captured ended up as an auction piece for a Haiti & Chile Earthquake Fundraiser (see second photo).

click on image to see larger version of this magnificent sunrise

A theme appropriately selected by Liesbeth for the auction, this sunrise piece represents the new
dawn
for the earthquake victims of Haiti and Chile as generous donations pour in from all over
the world
to help rebuild their lives.

© Jan Shim Photography

https://twitter.com/akaruisora0123/status/202936996283428864

2 thoughts on “Majestic Sunrise: The Perks of Getting Up Early”

Be real. Let me know what you think ...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.