THE SINGAPORE FLYER NIGHTSCAPE CAPSULE

Share

[tweetmeme]

Continuing from where I last left off in the Travel page, I have kept these Singapore Flyer night photos in my archive all this time. A new Twitter follower from this morning reminded me that I still have many images I have not published unless of course you had already seen them on my Facebook page. I hope to follow up with more pictures from other attractions such as MegaZip Adventure Park including images inside Little India’s Sri Veeramakaliamman Temple. If you’ve never been on the Flyer or anything close to this, it’s quite an experience not to be missed especially the night scenes, a privilege courtesy of the Singapore Tourism Board. For more info, visit Singapore Flyer website.

Nocturnally Speaking | Shopping | So Much Food So Little Time | ZoukOut 2009

sg-flyer-008

At a height of 165m, Singapore Flyer is the world’s largest Giant Observation Wheel and is set to be one of Asia’s biggest tourist attractions. It offers a breathtaking panorama of the Marina Bay, Singapore River, Raffles Place, Merlion Park, Empress Place and the Padang.Featuring fixed capsules the size of a bus, the spectacular monument is capable of holding up to 784 passengers. Each capsule has a 28 person capacity and each revolution takes approximately 30 minutes.

sg-flyer-007

Standing at stunning 165m, the Flyer is the height of a 42-storey building – that’s some 30 metres taller than the famed London Eye. Taking a flight on this S$240 million dollar wheel is a one-of-a-kind experience you wouldn’t want to miss. It’s the only place to see Singapore’s magnificent cityscape or nightscape!

sg-flyer-001

sg-flyer-002

sg-flyer-003

sg-flyer-005

sg-flyer-004

sg-flyer-006
An awesome view of the illuminated Marina Bay Sands under construction in Dec 2009

12 thoughts on “THE SINGAPORE FLYER NIGHTSCAPE CAPSULE”

    1. I’ve not been inside during the day when the sun is out. I imagine it wouldn’t be as comfortable and cozy as being in one after the sun has gone down. I’m just basing my “day time” experience on the number of cable car rides I’ve had in a number of countries only that the Flyer is a lot more roomy but the sun-in-the-face experience wouldn’t be too far off. I hope you’ll try it out some day and then post back your experience here.

      Like

    1. Interesting revelation. Who would have thought an innocent post like this reveals your inner sanctum—such romantic 🙂 I wonder if Singapore Flyer keeps a statistics of how many couples proposed on the Flyer—I’m sure they have their eyes and ears on their passengers at all times.

      Like

    1. The Singapore Flyer is all about how they finish awesome not how they start. So, no sunrise, only sunsets and their daily flight starts 8.30am and finishes 10.00pm 🙂

      Like

Be real. Let me know what you think ...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.