SEVERAL SHADES DARKER

I am so sunburnt and after 9 hours of shooting in the hot sun three days ago, I am not one or two but several shades darker, short of an uncomfortable peel. Lexus Brunei flown in a creative director from an ad agency in Singapore with whom I had an opportunity to work on a series of Lexus models at an undisclosed location in the Brunei capital. Over 900 of hand-held 5DII RAW files and nine hours in the sun meant I went home sore and looking like a lobster with an uneven tan :O. The image below is my personal rendition of the IS 300 (not a preview of the finished ad).

my-is300

This week is filled with back to back activities. There’s the RanoAdidas 6th Anniversary celebration in the Brunei capital which I couldn’t attend due to work commitments (congratulations Rano). Then, there’s the Panaga Highland Games 2009 in Panaga Club, an event I hadn’t planned on going but ended up going anyway but only stayed long enough for tug of war and running events. Quite the scorcher and if I stayed on, I think a peel would be unavoidable. The last time I came across this many British flags was at the Prince Charles & Duchess Camilla visit.

highland-games-09-07A

Loved the energy of the coach! I can still feel the vibes …
“GO!!! We’re being photographed, we cannot lose!!!” 🙂

16 thoughts on “SEVERAL SHADES DARKER”

  1. I love the car pic too!!! Flag of English sounds very familiar to HK people….”Long live the Queen” but we miss Princess Di much instead 😛

    Like

  2. The HSBC ad struck me and made me ponder. Not just about the promo, but about life and such, and what I have been doing all this while.

    Hmmmm….my life is half empty and there’s so much ahead that awaits me.

    But looking at the ad got me curious and I went into the website. I like the promo actually – if I don’t get charged for the Powervantage Plus account with just a minimum savings balance….this is good for me…and the unit trust idea sounds good.

    Well, give me some time this month or next. I should be knocking on your doors with my savings.

    Like

Be real. Let me know what you think ...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.