Brunei Darussalam

Memorable Fundraiser 7 Years Ago

Seven years ago today on 17th April 2010 I donated this 27″ x 23″ wood framed cardboard mounted photograph of a glorious Kampong Sungai Bera sunrise to the Panaga Helps Earthquake Fundraiser event as a lucky draw prize.

This picture was selected by event organizer Liesbeth for the auction she themed: “This sunrise piece represents the new dawn for the earthquake victims of Haiti and Chile as generous donations pour in from all over the world to help rebuild their lives.”

Seven years ago today on 17th April 2010 I donated this 27" x 23" wood framed cardboard mounted photograph of a glorious Kampong Sungai Bera sunrise to the Panaga Helps Earthquake Fundraiser event as a lucky draw prize. This picture was selected by event organizer Liesbeth for the auction she themed: "This sunrise piece represents the new dawn for the earthquake victims of Haiti and Chile as generous donations pour in from all over the world to help rebuild their lives." . 'I framed this shot from my kitchen balcony. Beautiful landscape moments like this was what made getting out of bed easy. Fast forwarded a few years, however, such views along with the iconic trees got lost to neighbourhood housing development and everything quickly became a distant memory. Seven years on, Facebook prompted this reminder which I shared on my timeline only to receive a surprising comment by the lucky draw winner, Sanne Van Grinsven-Braakman … "I was the winner of the Panaga Helps auction 7 years ago and this pictures hangs now on my wall in New Orleans!" . From Brunei to USA — Wow 😍 #Brunei #photography #sunrise #silhouette #golden #morning #landscape #Canon #shimworld #Seria #fundraiser #luckydraw #framed #fineart #Haiti #chile #earthquake

A post shared by Jan Shim 🇧🇳 (@janshim) on

‘I framed this shot from my kitchen balcony. Beautiful landscape moments like this was what made getting out of bed easy. Fast forwarded a few years, however, such views along with the iconic trees got lost to neighbourhood housing development and everything quickly became a distant memory.

Seven years on, Facebook prompted this reminder which I shared on my timeline only to receive a surprising comment by the lucky draw winner, Sanne Van Grinsven-Braakman … “I was the winner of the Panaga Helps auction 7 years ago and this pictures hangs now on my wall in New Orleans!”

From Brunei to USA — Wow 😍

Be real. Let me know what you think ...

