Photographing KFC’s Premium Italian Desserts

September 2014 was all about franchise food photography. I had bookings to photograph KFC, Starbucks, Sushi Tei, Auntie Anne’s and Gloria Jeans food menu, all in the same month. A week before the Starbucks assignment, I photographed KFC Brunei’s Premium Italian Desserts in three offerings: Profiteroles, Tiramisu and Chocolate Tartufo. Of the three, I have sampled the Tiramisu and Choc Tartufo — can’t say which one I liked better but as far as sweet desserts go, I guess I would take turns having them again. Now to find time to sample the Profiteroles.

As I have no behind-the-scenes photos of the assignment to share, here are close-up images of the mouthwatering desserts used in the actual packaging instead. According to KFC Brunei’s Facebook announcement, these desserts are now available in all stores nationwide.

KFC-Premium-Desserts-Jan-Shim-Photography

Be real. Let me know what you think ...

