Brunei Darussalam

A Canon Business Calculator That Looks Like an Apple iDevice

I can’t recall when I got this really cool Canon calculator. It might have been a welcome gift from one of the earlier Interhouse-Canon seminars. I say it’s cool because if you look at the pictures below you’ll see its uncanny resemblance to Apple’s signature design and colour scene. And many would agree that Apple products are cool gadgets. So cool that I have been reluctant to use it until now. I think my good friend and tech geek Marul who loves all great gadgets in white would love this too (if he hasn’t already got one – remember this design is a few years old now). My son who not too long ago got a white Samsung Galaxy Ace for his birthday would like this too except for the actual calculator he uses in school, they don’t make a scientific equivalent in such colour or premium design. This Canon product conforms to the standards of the Canon Group Environment Charter.

Unboxed: The calculator measures 15.5 x 9.5 x 1.3 cm which is marginally bigger (also heavier) than a Samsung Galaxy Note at 14.69 x 8.3 x 0.97 cm.
This is also cool: A camera prism is a component of a SLR camera. The most common type of camera prism is the roof pentaprism which refracts light in such a way as to allow the photographer to see the actual image being captured through the camera's viewfinder. A camera's prism is located inside of the camera near the top and is made of transparent material. (actual photo from the rear aluminum case).
Sleek aluminum case looks and feels like my Apple iPad except nobody makes an aftermarket jacket for this device!
If calculating Cost, Selling price and Margin is your daily grind, this calculator is for you. I have an Excel spreadsheet for my type of work β€” I work with megapixels.

 

Be real. Let me know what you think ...

