Brunei Darussalam

Breaking Dawn: The First Light on Board Royal Brunei Airlines

This incredible breaking dawn moment was captured on Feb 14 2010 at 5.53am on the first day of Chinese New Year which happened to be also Valentine’s Day. With our flight leaving Brunei airport at around 4.10am most passengers were fast asleep following an exhausting reunion dinner just the night before. I can’t quite recall why I wasn’t sleeping but I would have most certainly kicked myself silly had some other passenger capture this and I didn’t. Quite an amazing first light of the Lunar “Tiger” New Year 2010 — I first shared this photo on Feb 19 on Facebook.

Click on photo to see a larger version (1000px wide)

One thought on “Breaking Dawn: The First Light on Board Royal Brunei Airlines

Be real. Let me know what you think ...

