Brunei Darussalam

Making My Own In-Flight Breakfast Because I Miss Airplane Meals :-)

It’s true. I like airplane food and I’m missing them because I haven’t been in a plane for a while so in order to satisfy this craving, I decided to make my own breakfast meal using freshly steamed broccoli and baby carrots and garnishing it with crunchy Australian Alfalfa sprouts. I even added a fried egg to the mix because it’s a stereotypical must-have item at most breakfast. The best part here … no check-ins required, no economy class syndrome or bad malfunctioning tray tables. And you get you leave your mobile phones switched on πŸ™‚

Freshly steamed broccoli and baby carrots at 18 minutes using a Philips 9L 900w Stackable steamer.

The Philips Stackable steamer I used: Pure Essentials Collection Steamer

As I prepared breakfast this morning for a take-out, I took the opportunity to make extras to satisfy a airplane food craving.

[ Photography: Canon PowerShot G11 ]

One thought on “Making My Own In-Flight Breakfast Because I Miss Airplane Meals :-)

  1. Jan, I will tapau my airline food and fedex to you! But if I was you I would continue with what you are doing as it looks more nutritious and you get all the extra perks of functioning equipment.

    Like

Be real. Let me know what you think ...

