Brunei Darussalam

Caffitaly Intenso Bulla Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream Float


Having a Caffitaly single serve coffee maker right in the comfort and convenience of my own studio means I get to experiment on a whim. Hosting dinner for cousin Daniel and his wife Santi last night, I picked up a 2L tub of Bulla Mint Chocolate Chip for after dinner treat. Last night went well creating new opportunity today to experiment with an ice cream float. Instead of dipping a scoop of Mint Chocolate Chip ice cream into an ice cold glass of Root Beer, I fused a scoop with a fresh brew of Intenso espresso (South American Arabica).

Espresso-IceCream-0001
I used a tea infuser from my mom for this purpose where the Bodum would be too big.
Espresso-IceCream-0002
I never used to take my coffee black but since getting the Caffitaly coffee maker, I've grown to appreciate a fresh brew without milk except when I have a guest I'd be happy to froth milk for a guest.

Espresso-IceCream-0003

Espresso-IceCream-0004
The Bulla Mint Chocolate Chip ice cream has a smooth creamy texture and tastes great on its own. Caffitaly Intenso Espresso on its own a rich velvety flavour coffee. Fusing them created an interesting blend of flavour that's neither here nor there. I should perhaps call this "No Man's Land"

3 thoughts on “Caffitaly Intenso Bulla Mint Chocolate Chip Ice Cream Float

Be real. Let me know what you think ...

