Brunei Darussalam

I’M TRAVELLING FROM AUG 30 TO SEPT 2, 2009

I’m travelling from Aug 30 to Sep 2, 2009 to cover the media launching of ASEAN Basketball League in Manila. I’m not lugging my laptop with me on this trip for reasons of inconvenience and security so if I do go online where internet access is available it would be just to check my Emails and Twitter updates on my Nokia E71. This year I cross path with two well known media celebrities both of whom I met in Hanoi, Vietnam two years ago: Bobby Chinn, Celebrity Chef and Restauranteur and Dato Tony Fernandes, Founder and CEO of Air Asia. Having already met Bobby earlier this year in Brunei, I look forward to meeting Dato Tony in Manila where he’s scheduled to speak at the ABL launch.

And I look forward to posting updates from the trip when I return!

UPDATE:
BARRACUDAS JOINS THE ASEAN BASKETBALL LEAGUE | BUBBA GUMP RUN FORREST RUN
BRUNEI BARRACUDAS SEASON 2 TEAM LAUNCH

10 thoughts on “I’M TRAVELLING FROM AUG 30 TO SEPT 2, 2009

    1. Thanks! On the way to the airport now and I am enjoying every minute of the ride. Not only am I not behind the wheel but also in the back seat. The driver turned to me and reminded me to buckle up. Yes, sir!

      Oh, just past the artistic area of Anduki park and noticed someone by the roadside taking pictures while a Brunei Shell owned Sikorsky heli flew by. Further ahead and up in the sky is a long trail of smoke left by an unidentified aircraft that has by now disappeared (not a Sikorsky of course). Reminds me of the recent Bridex F16 and Sukhoi !

      Like

  1. Back from KL–Manila and still counting the days when I can upload pictures from the launch and also images I had taken in the hotel right up to the point I got told photography is prohibited inside the hotel. Meanwhile I share this Makati nightscape taken from the 24th floor of the hotel’s VIP Lounge.

    Like

      1. Thank you. I miss Makati and hope to visit again soon. As for the ‘Banner of The Day’ request, you may. Please let me know when the panorama is published and I’ll be sure to point my Facebook friends and Twitter followers to your site too.

        Like

  2. thanks for visiting! i will submit it.. & wait for the admin’s approval & date

    btw, i also don’t like
    “no pictures allowed” in certain buildings in Metro Manila,
    or “no pictures allowed when the security guard has nothing else to do” lol

    Like

Be real. Let me know what you think ...

