Brunei Darussalam

A YELLOW HUMMER IN THE GARDEN

So a couple of readers made some noise about the Oriental Pied hornbills’ private life (or lack thereof) because I spend too much time ‘chasing them around the place.’ 🙂 It seems the weekend was more productive than expected. My daughter Jewel got to celebrate her birthday with her cousins while I got myself a new photo subject: yellow breasted hummingbirds. I spent some time observing their appearance and flight patterns and let’s just say that as long they keep coming back for hibiscus nectar I’ll have plenty of photo op in the weekends to come.

yellow-hummer-december
A Yellow Hummingbird spotted in Kg Mata Mata

6 thoughts on “A YELLOW HUMMER IN THE GARDEN

  1. This is beautiful, you know just the other day a Saffron Finch flew on my windowsill, i placed my hand close to where he was walking and it jumped into my hand. i held it and felt how beautiful it was its eyes were like a diamond just beaming with freedom and that just gave me an even more greater appreciation for these amazing creatures. As i said before this is a lovely photo. and hey tell ur daughter happy belated birthday, mine will be on the sixth :-), keep up the good work Jan, Peace.

    Like

Be real. Let me know what you think ...

