Brunei Darussalam

EVENINGS BY THE BEACH

There was a time I would frequent the Liang Lumut Recreation Club (LLRC) in the evenings with my partner for badminton. There was also a time when membership meant you could bring a partner to play at no charge. But membership rules have changed and so have the availability of my partner whose working hours are so erratic that the opportunity to play seems less and less.

It had been months since I last visited LLRC and two days ago, I took the kids there because of an emergency toilet stop. So I was admiring the sunset evening as were many workers in coveralls who stood by the beach engrossed in conversation while others enjoyed the tranquility soaking up the evening rays and I came across these trees captured with 5D/100-400mm looked as though they’re macro miniatures.


© Jan Shim Photography

While looking through the folders from recent activities, I came across a picture that I hadn’t really noticed before. Captured on my event associate’s Nikon D3 on Dumpling Festival before he realised the camera had accumulated some serious gunk that needed serious wet cleaning.


© Jan Shim Photography

Be real. Let me know what you think ...

