Brunei Darussalam

AN ESPRIT TOTE BAG I REALLY LIKE

MERRY X’MAS TO ALL FRIENDS AND READERS OF SHIMWORLD!

People who knew I was going to spend a week in Singapore with the kids asked what X’mas gift I was going to get my wife. You know, that  X’mas + Singapore = Shopping mindset that has everyone rushing into Orchard Road. Staying at the Park Hotel that’s right on Orchard Road and diagonally opposite Takashimaya, I spent a few days exclusively with the kids away from this nerve centre but ultimately there was an opportunity to drop in one of my favourite stores ESPRIT that’s right across the road.

An overcast weather delayed our plan to visit the Singapore Zoo so together with the kids, we strolled into Esprit at 10.30 AM and practically had the entire store to ourselves—an hour later the mood will have changed dramatically. While scanning the shelves for interesting items, I got drawn into this soft leather bag with a nice touch of school-bag style straps accented by gold studs and matching zipper.

esprit-1.jpg

esprit-5.jpg esprit-6.jpg

esprit-2.jpg

esprit-8.jpg

esprit-9.jpg

ESPRIT Bag. All images © Jan Shim Photography
Commercial use of images prohibited.

It was all meant to be a surprise as I made no promise of a gift-giving season. With a confused look, Jewel wasn’t sure if mom would like it but instinct said she would and indeed, seeing her surprised reaction as I handed it to her and how her face lit up said it all.

Related link: BRANDED BAGS. SALE OF THE CENTURY

8 thoughts on “AN ESPRIT TOTE BAG I REALLY LIKE

  1. I think I’ve had a fascination for fashion accessories dating back to my college days in Australia starting with my Country Road bag that after 18 years I [still] occasionally use for my Dell laptop when travelling light. Looking back at my corporate days and the designer labels I used to get drawn to for shirts, cuff links, ties, shoes.

    Metrosexual, now this is a word I’ve not heard for years and in some way I guess I have been metrosexual way before the word was even invented. As a photographer, I have ditched the shirt, tie and jacket item in favour for denim and t-shirt as work clothes—comfort is everything! 🙂

    Like

  2. Only coz I stuffed it enough to get the bulge and also so it would stand upright to be lit by the studio lights. Besides, looking like a doc’s bag isn’t far from reality once she’s had a chance to start populating it. I wonder if docs ever lose things in theirs 🙂

    Like

  3. I think ESPRIT would have me arrested if I pulled a stunt like this at their store :). So yeah, it was shot in my studio with my favourite backdrop. Photography should never be rushed.

    Like

Be real. Let me know what you think ...

