Zest Cafe at The Empire Hotel and Country Club

The word Zest means great enthusiasm and energy, excitement or piquancy. This has got to be the best idea for regular inter district commuters to grab a quick pick-me-up on the way home. No longer do I have to battle traffic after an already exhausting assignment just for cappuccino take-out at Coffee Bean, now I can have my coffee fix away from the maddening crowd, basked in opulent ambiance and walking back to the car feeling all zesty (shhh, not to mention also cheaper). In the car, lifting the cap to add sugar, strong coffee aroma immediately psychs me up for the long drive home to Seria. It’s comforting to know that while at home where I spend the most time crafting pictures and blog posts I have my Caffitaly and when I am on the road there’s Zest Cafe!

Following a recent shoot at Indera Samudra Grand Hall of The Empire Hotel & Country Club, I swung by Zest for a pick-me-up to cope with the long drive home.

Empire-Zest-01

Zest Cafe is located at the lobby of the hotel, right below Spaghettini.

Empire-Zest-09

The delicatessen opens daily from 8am until 11pm, and is the perfect place for tea or supper, serving wonderful delights such as a fine array of cakes, chocolates, sandwiches, coffee, teas and juices.

Empire-Zest-15

Array of Asprey espresso glasses on top of an awesome Cimbali coffee machine.

Empire-Zest-04

Zest Cafe features a Cimbali M39 Dosatron traditional espresso machine

Empire-Zest-06

Barista prepares my order of single shot cappuccino take-out

Empire-Zest-08

Empire-Zest-10

Empire-Zest-12

Empire-Zest-13

Empire-Zest-14

Empire-Zest-17

Barista pours a pack of brown sugar to the top of a silky smooth froth.

Photography: EOS 5D Mark II, EF 8-15mm Fisheye and PowerShot G11.

6 thoughts on “Zest Cafe at The Empire Hotel and Country Club

  1. Hey Jan, wow is all I can say. you have one of the nicest looking blogs I have seen! I’m looking to add a facebook and twitter link like the one that you have done. Can you please email me at Thisisrace@gmail.com and help me with that? Id really appreciate it!!

    Keep up the good work, your blog is amazing!!

    Thanks!

    Mike

    Like this

  2. Pingback: Limited Edition Baccarat Crystal Camel Up Close at the Emperor Suite « SHIMWORLD

  3. Pingback: Zest Cafe at The Empire Hotel and Country Club 2 « SHIMWORLD

  4. Pingback: New York City Band Andy Suzuki and the Method Tours Brunei Darussalam « Jan Shim Photography

Be real. Let me know what you think ...

